Steering Committee

David Henig

David Henig has worked on trade policy for the last seven years, focused on coordination and taking a leading role in TTIP negotiations.

Follow him

George Peretz QC

George Peretz QC is a barrister at Monckton Chambers in London, specialising in EU, VAT, State aid, competition and customs law.

Follow him

Guy de Jonquières

Guy de Jonquières is a senior fellow at the European Centre for International Political Economy and an associate at LSE IDEAS. He was previously Financial Times World Trade Editor and Asia Commentator.

Follow him

Holger Hestermeyer

Holger Hestermeyer is the Shell Reader in International Dispute Resolution at King’s College London and a Senior Research Fellow at the Transnational Law Institute.

Follow him

Iana Dreyer

Iana Dreyer is the founder and editor of Borderlex, a London based news website on European and UK trade policy. Iana has a background in think tanks and media in London, Paris and Brussels and has been writing on trade policy for over a decade.

Follow her

Maria Laura Marceddu

Maria Laura Marceddu is a PhD researcher at King’s College, where she works on the EU Investment Agreements. She also serves as network coordinator of the SIEL (Society of International Economic Law) investment group.

Follow her

Nick Ashton-Hart

Nick is a consultant in international trade policy with a focus on the digital economy. He works with WTO Members in their approach to WTO rules and national regulatory development.

Follow him

Rob Adam

Rob Adam is a communications professional at the Institute for Government. He has experience managing client and public relationships in the commercial and non-profit sectors.

Follow him

Sam Lowe

Sam Lowe leads policy work on trade and Brexit for an environmental NGO. He also writes extensively on trade issues, and regularly comments on related issues in the broadcast and print media, including BBC Newsnight, Sky News, The Times, and The Financial Times.

Follow him

Thomas Sebastian

Thomas Sebastian is a barrister at Monckton Chambers who specialises in WTO law and EU law.